THE EUROPEAN ABC "Awareness of Borders to Cross"

March 30, 2020

Welcome to our website Erasmus+ „The European ABC – Awareness of Borders to Cross“

We are students and teachers from high schools in Parabiago/Italy, Bendinat/Spain, Torun/Poland and Syke/Germany. We have done some great international projects in the past, and now we are cooperating again in our latest project - „The European ABC“ - „Awareness of Borders to Cross“. We do not only meet new friends in Europe but also learn about the lives, hopes and fears of those young people who are seeking refuge in Europe or live as migrants in our countries. We try to look over our horizons, learn about each other, overcome prejudice and respect each other – and absorb the manifold inspirations we get from each others' beliefs and values. We want to be active European citizens who believe in democracy, freedom and equality. We have been working, travelling, laughing and crying together with our friends from Syria, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and other countries. Here you will find documents, fotos, videos and much more about our beautiful successful Erasmus+ Project “The European ABC”.  
International Football Tournament

footballlI International Football Tournament
Germany: 31st May – 06th June

On 31st May 2018 the I International Football Tournament in Syke was opened by the Principal of BBS Syke Mr. Horst Burghardt , Director of Tournament: Dennis Hammer and Gisela Paterkiewicz the Coordinator of project  “The European ABC”. This event accompanies the project “The European ABC”. The innovative aspect of the Tournament is dividing participants into the international groups. More information can be found in the  webpage bookmark.

Here you can see the Programme.

The Tournament will be played in six internationally mixed teams with boys and girls from Italy, Spain, Poland, Estonia, Afghanistan, Syria, Armenia, Iraq, Somalia and Germany.
1. “REAL BENDINAT” – Coaches: Pep Benitez, Miguel A. Romero
2. “LEGIA TORUN”-  Coaches: Beata Gurtowska, Justyna Ziolkowska
3. “A.C. PARABIAGO” – Coaches: Laura Sassi, Grazia Picarella
4. “F.C. Tallinn” – Coach: Ants Ivask
5. “Inter Legnano”-  Coaches: Marco Collini, Sara Callu
6. “Fortuna Syke” – Coaches: Christian Gasde, Michael Steinmüller

We wish all teams good luck. We invite everyone to cheer.

Congratulations to the winners: Legia Toruń – Poland. Thank you all for your participation. See you next year.